Kim Alley

Describe a typical day at Cambrex – what does your role involve?

I provide the data review activities for the data generated by our GMP analytical services. I independently organize my workflow and provide critical review to ensure compliance, accuracy and completeness of the work based on the documented data.

Why did you decide to join Cambrex?

My background is in analytical chemistry. I worked in an analytical laboratory for 15 years. This position enables me to branch out and explore the quality assurance realm, while allowing me to keep my analytical connection since I review the data generated by our GMP analytical services. My background serves me well in this position.

How would you describe life at Cambrex in three words?

Friendly, innovative and dynamic.

What do you enjoy most about your job?

I like the independence of my position. My manager provides incredible guidance, but trusts my knowledge to allow me to work independently.

What is the best thing about working at Cambrex?

The fact that our products have the potential to make a life-changing impact to someone’s life. This job is not about the daily grind, but about the big picture and potential life-changing impacts of the pharmaceutical products we help to develop and manufacture on behalf of our customers.

Where do you see yourself in the next five years?

The Data Review, Quality Assurance position is relatively new to the Cambrex High Point organization. My goal is to revise and create the practices of data review to establish a system that maximizes efficiency and compliance, in a timely and consistent manner.

What are the most important skills you need for your role?

Great attention to detail and compliance.

What are the pros of living in High Point?

The location of High Point, NC is perfect in that it allows for quick/day trips to the mountains or numerous beaches. Many pharmaceutical companies are in an industrial, urban setting. Without having to sacrifice location, I work in a beautiful, rural landscape.

What does a typical weekend look like for you?

My weekends are solely spent with my family. My daughter is three years old and brings a different experience to our lives daily. We often spend our weekends playing at the park, dining out or attending food truck festivals.

Posted by Alex Maw
Tags